Quality Standards

QSI (Quality Standard for Imaging)

Formally known as ISAS (Imaging Services Accreditation Scheme), the Quality Standard for Imaging (QSI) is an independent assessment of an organisation’s competence. It has been developed by the Royal College of Radiologists and the College of Radiographers to support diagnostic imaging services to make continuous improvements to ensure that patients consistently receive high quality services delivered by competent staff working in safe environments.

The QSI articulates the expectations of good imaging, international radiology and teleradiology services. It reflects wide consultation and valuable comments and suggestions received from professional colleagues and relevant UK government agencies and regulatory bodies.

It is against this standard that Medical Imaging Partnership’s services are evaluated for their performance. By meeting this standard, we can be assured that a quality management system and culture is embedded across our service.

Some of our services have been inspected and some are pending.

For a list of our services that have received the QSI accreditation to date, please visit:

To find out more about the QSI standard, please visit:

Care Quality Commission (CQC)

Care Quality Commission (CQC) is the Independent regulator of health and adult social care services in England. Their role is to ensure whether services are provided by the NHS, local authorities, private companies or voluntary organisations that patients get a good standard of care and in cases where this is not happening, they have the ability to act quickly to ensure changes are put in place.

CQC apply 6 standards in their assessments of services:

  1. Involvement and Information
  2. Personalised care, treatment and support
  3. Safeguarding and Safety
  4. Suitability of Staffing
  5. Quality and Management
  6. Suitability of management